Funk Volume http://myfunkvolume.com Thu, 10 Jul 2014 21:42:28 +0000 en-US hourly 1 http://wordpress.org/?v=3.9.1 Young Guru Teaches Hip Hop in Higher Education http://myfunkvolume.com/young-guru-teaches-hip-hop-in-higher-education/ http://myfunkvolume.com/young-guru-teaches-hip-hop-in-higher-education/#comments Thu, 10 Jul 2014 21:42:28 +0000 http://myfunkvolume.com/?p=36651

]]>
http://myfunkvolume.com/young-guru-teaches-hip-hop-in-higher-education/feed/ 0
David Banner Uses Cinderella Soundtrack for Gatorade Commercial http://myfunkvolume.com/david-banner-uses-cinderella-soundtrack-for-gatorade-commercial/ http://myfunkvolume.com/david-banner-uses-cinderella-soundtrack-for-gatorade-commercial/#comments Tue, 08 Jul 2014 20:56:33 +0000 http://myfunkvolume.com/?p=36588

]]>
http://myfunkvolume.com/david-banner-uses-cinderella-soundtrack-for-gatorade-commercial/feed/ 0
TeamBackPack Cypher: Duckwrth, Peoples, Grynch http://myfunkvolume.com/teambackpack-cypher-duckwrth-peoples-grynch/ http://myfunkvolume.com/teambackpack-cypher-duckwrth-peoples-grynch/#comments Mon, 07 Jul 2014 19:55:55 +0000 http://myfunkvolume.com/?p=36562

TeamBackPack brings us another cypher from this year’s Mission Underground event. Check out Duckwrth, Peoples, and Grynch.

]]>
http://myfunkvolume.com/teambackpack-cypher-duckwrth-peoples-grynch/feed/ 0
New Video From @StreetLight – Bullet & A Scripture http://myfunkvolume.com/new-video-from-streetlight-bullet-a-scripture/ http://myfunkvolume.com/new-video-from-streetlight-bullet-a-scripture/#comments Sun, 06 Jul 2014 16:53:04 +0000 http://myfunkvolume.com/?p=36487

]]>
http://myfunkvolume.com/new-video-from-streetlight-bullet-a-scripture/feed/ 0
Feedback Friday: @Heretic_UMT – Pursuit of Happiness http://myfunkvolume.com/feedback-friday-heretic_umt-pursuit-of-happiness/ http://myfunkvolume.com/feedback-friday-heretic_umt-pursuit-of-happiness/#comments Fri, 04 Jul 2014 16:47:43 +0000 http://myfunkvolume.com/?p=36455

This week’s FV Feedback Friday comes to us from the United Kingdom by a 17-year-old named Heretic. What do you think of “Pursuit of Happiness”? Should we turn it up or off?

Follow Heretic

]]>
http://myfunkvolume.com/feedback-friday-heretic_umt-pursuit-of-happiness/feed/ 0
#FVTBT Dizzy Wright – “Tha Truth” Music Video http://myfunkvolume.com/fvtbt-dizzy-wright-tha-truth-music-video/ http://myfunkvolume.com/fvtbt-dizzy-wright-tha-truth-music-video/#comments Thu, 03 Jul 2014 20:56:05 +0000 http://myfunkvolume.com/?p=36439

A release from Dizzy Wright over 4 years ago on his mixtape “What Hip Hop Needs”

Follow Dizzy Wright

]]>
http://myfunkvolume.com/fvtbt-dizzy-wright-tha-truth-music-video/feed/ 0
Behind The Scenes with Dizzy Wright & Snoop Dogg – @RndRproductions http://myfunkvolume.com/behind-the-scenes-with-dizzy-wright-snoop-dogg-rndrproductions/ http://myfunkvolume.com/behind-the-scenes-with-dizzy-wright-snoop-dogg-rndrproductions/#comments Wed, 02 Jul 2014 15:41:02 +0000 http://myfunkvolume.com/?p=36352

R&R Productions got behind the scenes with Dizzy Wright for his big interview by Snoop Dogg on GGN TV.

]]>
http://myfunkvolume.com/behind-the-scenes-with-dizzy-wright-snoop-dogg-rndrproductions/feed/ 1
Jarren Benton Talks Top 3 Adidas Of All Time http://myfunkvolume.com/jarren-benton-talks-top-3-adidas-of-all-time/ http://myfunkvolume.com/jarren-benton-talks-top-3-adidas-of-all-time/#comments Mon, 30 Jun 2014 19:18:11 +0000 http://myfunkvolume.com/?p=36287

]]>
http://myfunkvolume.com/jarren-benton-talks-top-3-adidas-of-all-time/feed/ 1
TeamBackPack Cypher – Priceless Da Roc, Demrick, Futuristic, Young Markk http://myfunkvolume.com/teambackpack-cypher-priceless-da-roc-demrick-futuristic-young-markk/ http://myfunkvolume.com/teambackpack-cypher-priceless-da-roc-demrick-futuristic-young-markk/#comments Mon, 30 Jun 2014 15:19:41 +0000 http://myfunkvolume.com/?p=36249

TeamBackPack’s Mission Underground event brought together some of the best up-and-coming emcees. Who do you think has the most skill?

]]>
http://myfunkvolume.com/teambackpack-cypher-priceless-da-roc-demrick-futuristic-young-markk/feed/ 1
Nas and Michael Eric Dyson, Hip Hop is Not Dead http://myfunkvolume.com/nas-and-michael-eric-dyson-hip-hop-is-not-dead/ http://myfunkvolume.com/nas-and-michael-eric-dyson-hip-hop-is-not-dead/#comments Sat, 28 Jun 2014 18:23:51 +0000 http://myfunkvolume.com/?p=36221

Nas and Michael Eric Dyson analyze the current state of hip hop.

]]>
http://myfunkvolume.com/nas-and-michael-eric-dyson-hip-hop-is-not-dead/feed/ 0
Jul 12 http://myfunkvolume.com/?post_type=shows&p=36210 http://myfunkvolume.com/?post_type=shows&p=36210#comments Sat, 28 Jun 2014 05:24:19 +0000 http://myfunkvolume.com/?post_type=shows&p=36210 http://myfunkvolume.com/?post_type=shows&p=36210/feed/ 0 New Video From Locksmith – “Free” http://myfunkvolume.com/new-video-from-locksmith-free/ http://myfunkvolume.com/new-video-from-locksmith-free/#comments Thu, 26 Jun 2014 23:02:28 +0000 http://myfunkvolume.com/?p=36163

Follow Locksmith

]]>
http://myfunkvolume.com/new-video-from-locksmith-free/feed/ 0
Jarren Benton Talks Racism in Hip Hop with Vlad TV http://myfunkvolume.com/jarren-benton-talks-racism-in-hip-hop-with-vlad-tv/ http://myfunkvolume.com/jarren-benton-talks-racism-in-hip-hop-with-vlad-tv/#comments Thu, 26 Jun 2014 22:58:50 +0000 http://myfunkvolume.com/?p=36161

]]>
http://myfunkvolume.com/jarren-benton-talks-racism-in-hip-hop-with-vlad-tv/feed/ 0
Congrats @dansonnbeats – 1st Place in Hopsin’s Remix My Hit Contest http://myfunkvolume.com/congrats-dansonnbeats-1st-place-in-hopsins-remix-my-hit-contest/ http://myfunkvolume.com/congrats-dansonnbeats-1st-place-in-hopsins-remix-my-hit-contest/#comments Thu, 26 Jun 2014 00:59:26 +0000 http://myfunkvolume.com/?p=36149

1st: Dansonn
2nd: Sho-Downhttps://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JPC1SPCjQ0s
3rd: Travis Philthy Prohttp://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Tv25uP2CEU8

]]>
http://myfunkvolume.com/congrats-dansonnbeats-1st-place-in-hopsins-remix-my-hit-contest/feed/ 1
Kanye West, Steve Stoute & Ben Horowitz Talk Technology http://myfunkvolume.com/kanye-west-steve-stoute-ben-horowitz-talk-technology/ http://myfunkvolume.com/kanye-west-steve-stoute-ben-horowitz-talk-technology/#comments Thu, 26 Jun 2014 00:49:58 +0000 http://myfunkvolume.com/?p=36147

]]>
http://myfunkvolume.com/kanye-west-steve-stoute-ben-horowitz-talk-technology/feed/ 0
On The Grind with Dizzy Wright http://myfunkvolume.com/on-the-grind-with-dizzy-wright/ http://myfunkvolume.com/on-the-grind-with-dizzy-wright/#comments Wed, 25 Jun 2014 07:14:56 +0000 http://myfunkvolume.com/?p=36139

Follow Dizzy Wright

]]>
http://myfunkvolume.com/on-the-grind-with-dizzy-wright/feed/ 0
Life is Beautiful Festival Announcement with Dizzy Wright http://myfunkvolume.com/life-is-beautiful-festival-announcement-with-dizzy-wright/ http://myfunkvolume.com/life-is-beautiful-festival-announcement-with-dizzy-wright/#comments Tue, 24 Jun 2014 20:49:07 +0000 http://myfunkvolume.com/?p=36113

Dizzy Wright is set to perform at this year’s Life is Beautiful festival in Las Vegas, NV.

]]>
http://myfunkvolume.com/life-is-beautiful-festival-announcement-with-dizzy-wright/feed/ 0
New Video From Futuristic – Why Not (Produced by Kato) http://myfunkvolume.com/new-video-from-futuristic-why-not-produced-by-kato/ http://myfunkvolume.com/new-video-from-futuristic-why-not-produced-by-kato/#comments Mon, 23 Jun 2014 18:11:21 +0000 http://myfunkvolume.com/?p=36066

Follow Futuristic
Follow Kato

]]>
http://myfunkvolume.com/new-video-from-futuristic-why-not-produced-by-kato/feed/ 0
Dizzy Wright Makes Appearance on Logic’s While You Wait Tour http://myfunkvolume.com/dizzy-wright-makes-appearance-on-logics-while-you-wait-tour/ http://myfunkvolume.com/dizzy-wright-makes-appearance-on-logics-while-you-wait-tour/#comments Mon, 23 Jun 2014 01:40:03 +0000 http://myfunkvolume.com/?p=36056

Follow Logic
Follow Dizzy Wright

]]>
http://myfunkvolume.com/dizzy-wright-makes-appearance-on-logics-while-you-wait-tour/feed/ 0
Chris Webby in the Smokebox with B-Real http://myfunkvolume.com/chris-webby-in-the-smokebox-with-b-real/ http://myfunkvolume.com/chris-webby-in-the-smokebox-with-b-real/#comments Sun, 22 Jun 2014 00:53:44 +0000 http://myfunkvolume.com/?p=36003

]]>
http://myfunkvolume.com/chris-webby-in-the-smokebox-with-b-real/feed/ 0