Funk Volume http://myfunkvolume.com Tue, 22 Jul 2014 19:02:07 +0000 en-US hourly 1 http://wordpress.org/?v=3.9.1 Nipsey Hussle Shows Support at Trayvon Martin Rally http://myfunkvolume.com/nipsey-hussle-shows-support-at-trayvon-martin-rally/ http://myfunkvolume.com/nipsey-hussle-shows-support-at-trayvon-martin-rally/#comments Tue, 22 Jul 2014 19:02:07 +0000 http://myfunkvolume.com/?p=37010

]]>
http://myfunkvolume.com/nipsey-hussle-shows-support-at-trayvon-martin-rally/feed/ 0
Video: ¬°MAYDAY! x MURS – Brand New Get Up http://myfunkvolume.com/video-mayday-x-murs-brand-new-get-up/ http://myfunkvolume.com/video-mayday-x-murs-brand-new-get-up/#comments Tue, 22 Jul 2014 00:56:53 +0000 http://myfunkvolume.com/?p=36980

]]>
http://myfunkvolume.com/video-mayday-x-murs-brand-new-get-up/feed/ 0
Common Freestyles Over 5 Fingers Of Death http://myfunkvolume.com/common-freestyles-over-5-fingers-of-death/ http://myfunkvolume.com/common-freestyles-over-5-fingers-of-death/#comments Tue, 22 Jul 2014 00:53:45 +0000 http://myfunkvolume.com/?p=36978

]]>
http://myfunkvolume.com/common-freestyles-over-5-fingers-of-death/feed/ 0
Vic Mensa “Fire In The Booth” Freestyle http://myfunkvolume.com/vic-mensa-fire-in-the-booth-freestyle/ http://myfunkvolume.com/vic-mensa-fire-in-the-booth-freestyle/#comments Mon, 21 Jul 2014 01:16:43 +0000 http://myfunkvolume.com/?p=36897

]]>
http://myfunkvolume.com/vic-mensa-fire-in-the-booth-freestyle/feed/ 0
Video: Bishop Nehru – Darkness http://myfunkvolume.com/video-bishop-nehru-darkness/ http://myfunkvolume.com/video-bishop-nehru-darkness/#comments Mon, 21 Jul 2014 01:14:13 +0000 http://myfunkvolume.com/?p=36895

]]>
http://myfunkvolume.com/video-bishop-nehru-darkness/feed/ 0
New Video: ILL MIND OF HOPSIN 7 http://myfunkvolume.com/new-video-ill-mind-of-hopsin-7/ http://myfunkvolume.com/new-video-ill-mind-of-hopsin-7/#comments Fri, 18 Jul 2014 08:31:37 +0000 http://myfunkvolume.com/?p=36818

Download on iTunes: http://bit.ly/1qOGemM

Follow Hopsin

]]>
http://myfunkvolume.com/new-video-ill-mind-of-hopsin-7/feed/ 1
Drake vs Blake: ESPYS Skit http://myfunkvolume.com/drake-vs-blake-espys-skit/ http://myfunkvolume.com/drake-vs-blake-espys-skit/#comments Thu, 17 Jul 2014 06:12:28 +0000 http://myfunkvolume.com/?p=36801

]]>
http://myfunkvolume.com/drake-vs-blake-espys-skit/feed/ 0
“Gimmie the Loot” Parody – Gimmie a Mew http://myfunkvolume.com/gimmie-the-loot-parody-gimmie-a-mew/ http://myfunkvolume.com/gimmie-the-loot-parody-gimmie-a-mew/#comments Thu, 17 Jul 2014 04:15:14 +0000 http://myfunkvolume.com/?p=36798

They definitely put a lot of effort into this.

]]>
http://myfunkvolume.com/gimmie-the-loot-parody-gimmie-a-mew/feed/ 0
Ice-T – Once Upon A Rhyme http://myfunkvolume.com/ice-t-once-upon-a-rhyme/ http://myfunkvolume.com/ice-t-once-upon-a-rhyme/#comments Tue, 15 Jul 2014 19:15:36 +0000 http://myfunkvolume.com/?p=36781

Ice-T tells the history of his hits.

]]>
http://myfunkvolume.com/ice-t-once-upon-a-rhyme/feed/ 0
Ab-Soul – - Hunnid Stax feat. ScHoolboy Q with Mac Miller http://myfunkvolume.com/ab-soul-hunnid-stax-feat-schoolboy-q-with-mac-miller/ http://myfunkvolume.com/ab-soul-hunnid-stax-feat-schoolboy-q-with-mac-miller/#comments Tue, 15 Jul 2014 07:28:43 +0000 http://myfunkvolume.com/?p=36758

]]>
http://myfunkvolume.com/ab-soul-hunnid-stax-feat-schoolboy-q-with-mac-miller/feed/ 0
Nardwuar vs. The Wu-Tang Clan http://myfunkvolume.com/nardwuar-vs-the-wu-tang-clan/ http://myfunkvolume.com/nardwuar-vs-the-wu-tang-clan/#comments Sun, 13 Jul 2014 16:36:11 +0000 http://myfunkvolume.com/?p=36704

]]>
http://myfunkvolume.com/nardwuar-vs-the-wu-tang-clan/feed/ 0
KrownLife’s Recap on Dizzy Wright Headlining on the Vegas Strip. http://myfunkvolume.com/krownlifes-recap-on-dizzy-wright-headlining-on-the-vegas-strip/ http://myfunkvolume.com/krownlifes-recap-on-dizzy-wright-headlining-on-the-vegas-strip/#comments Sun, 13 Jul 2014 15:51:23 +0000 http://myfunkvolume.com/?p=36702

#KrownLife: Episode 1 – Dizzy Wright from Purple Krown on Vimeo.

Krownlife documents Dizzy Wright’s homecoming to Las Vegas on The Golden Age Tour, noting him to be the first homegrown hip hop artist to headline the strip.

]]>
http://myfunkvolume.com/krownlifes-recap-on-dizzy-wright-headlining-on-the-vegas-strip/feed/ 0
FV Feedback Friday: Cerebral Assassins – “Misty Scott (Oh Lord)” @CAxDMV http://myfunkvolume.com/fv-feedback-friday-cerebral-assassins-misty-scott-oh-lord-caxdmv/ http://myfunkvolume.com/fv-feedback-friday-cerebral-assassins-misty-scott-oh-lord-caxdmv/#comments Fri, 11 Jul 2014 17:54:26 +0000 http://myfunkvolume.com/?p=36681

This week’s Funk Volume Feedback Friday comes to us from DFUOB participants Cerebral Assassins out of Virginia. Check out “Misty Scott (Oh Lord)” and let us know should we TURN IT UP or TURN IT OFF?

]]>
http://myfunkvolume.com/fv-feedback-friday-cerebral-assassins-misty-scott-oh-lord-caxdmv/feed/ 0
Young Guru Teaches Hip Hop in Higher Education http://myfunkvolume.com/young-guru-teaches-hip-hop-in-higher-education/ http://myfunkvolume.com/young-guru-teaches-hip-hop-in-higher-education/#comments Thu, 10 Jul 2014 21:42:28 +0000 http://myfunkvolume.com/?p=36651

]]>
http://myfunkvolume.com/young-guru-teaches-hip-hop-in-higher-education/feed/ 0
David Banner Uses Cinderella Soundtrack for Gatorade Commercial http://myfunkvolume.com/david-banner-uses-cinderella-soundtrack-for-gatorade-commercial/ http://myfunkvolume.com/david-banner-uses-cinderella-soundtrack-for-gatorade-commercial/#comments Tue, 08 Jul 2014 20:56:33 +0000 http://myfunkvolume.com/?p=36588

]]>
http://myfunkvolume.com/david-banner-uses-cinderella-soundtrack-for-gatorade-commercial/feed/ 1
TeamBackPack Cypher: Duckwrth, Peoples, Grynch http://myfunkvolume.com/teambackpack-cypher-duckwrth-peoples-grynch/ http://myfunkvolume.com/teambackpack-cypher-duckwrth-peoples-grynch/#comments Mon, 07 Jul 2014 19:55:55 +0000 http://myfunkvolume.com/?p=36562

TeamBackPack brings us another cypher from this year’s Mission Underground event. Check out Duckwrth, Peoples, and Grynch.

]]>
http://myfunkvolume.com/teambackpack-cypher-duckwrth-peoples-grynch/feed/ 0
New Video From @StreetLight – Bullet & A Scripture http://myfunkvolume.com/new-video-from-streetlight-bullet-a-scripture/ http://myfunkvolume.com/new-video-from-streetlight-bullet-a-scripture/#comments Sun, 06 Jul 2014 16:53:04 +0000 http://myfunkvolume.com/?p=36487

]]>
http://myfunkvolume.com/new-video-from-streetlight-bullet-a-scripture/feed/ 1
Feedback Friday: @Heretic_UMT – Pursuit of Happiness http://myfunkvolume.com/feedback-friday-heretic_umt-pursuit-of-happiness/ http://myfunkvolume.com/feedback-friday-heretic_umt-pursuit-of-happiness/#comments Fri, 04 Jul 2014 16:47:43 +0000 http://myfunkvolume.com/?p=36455

This week’s FV Feedback Friday comes to us from the United Kingdom by a 17-year-old named Heretic. What do you think of “Pursuit of Happiness”? Should we turn it up or off?

Follow Heretic

]]>
http://myfunkvolume.com/feedback-friday-heretic_umt-pursuit-of-happiness/feed/ 1
#FVTBT Dizzy Wright – “Tha Truth” Music Video http://myfunkvolume.com/fvtbt-dizzy-wright-tha-truth-music-video/ http://myfunkvolume.com/fvtbt-dizzy-wright-tha-truth-music-video/#comments Thu, 03 Jul 2014 20:56:05 +0000 http://myfunkvolume.com/?p=36439

A release from Dizzy Wright over 4 years ago on his mixtape “What Hip Hop Needs”

Follow Dizzy Wright

]]>
http://myfunkvolume.com/fvtbt-dizzy-wright-tha-truth-music-video/feed/ 2
Behind The Scenes with Dizzy Wright & Snoop Dogg – @RndRproductions http://myfunkvolume.com/behind-the-scenes-with-dizzy-wright-snoop-dogg-rndrproductions/ http://myfunkvolume.com/behind-the-scenes-with-dizzy-wright-snoop-dogg-rndrproductions/#comments Wed, 02 Jul 2014 15:41:02 +0000 http://myfunkvolume.com/?p=36352

R&R Productions got behind the scenes with Dizzy Wright for his big interview by Snoop Dogg on GGN TV.

]]>
http://myfunkvolume.com/behind-the-scenes-with-dizzy-wright-snoop-dogg-rndrproductions/feed/ 1